My Opinion

Today is Christmas day and I want to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.While you’re buying presents and trimming the Christmas tree don’t forget it is the Birthday of our Lord Jesus Christ.He is the reason for the season.The Bible says the Angel appeared to shepherds in the field and said I bring you tidings of joy for this day was born a Savior in the town of Bethlehem whose name is Jesus.When I was a kid I always had trouble sleeping Christmas Eve because I couldn’t wait to play with my new toys.I loved Lionel trains and would spend all of Christmas day playing with them,but my mother made sure I went to Church before I did.So while you’re spending this day opening gifts,drinking egg nog,eating Turkey and listening to all the wonderful Christmas music,remember to thank our Lord Jesus for coming into the world on this very special day.Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

