My Opinion

Suckers!! That’s what all of you are if you paid $100 dollars to watch Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao fight or whatever you call they were doing last Saturday night in Las Vegas.Now word comes out that Pacquiao had injured his shoulder two weeks before the fight and it was kept secret so as not to spoil the huge payday both fighters harvested.Let me just say that I didn’t buy the fight,not because I couldn’t afford it,but I knew it wasn’t going to be a good fight.This fight should have taken place 5-7 years ago when both fighters were younger and more determined,especially Pacquiao.The hype for this fight was beyond ridiculous because it took so long that everyone just had to see it either in person or on pay per view.Now there is talk from Mayweather that he would fight Pacquiao again after saying he was relinquishing his belts and not fighting anymore.Are you kidding me? I guess the reported 180-200 million he’s getting for this rip off job isn’t enough.People who saw this travesty are now filing lawsuits citing that since Pacquiao’s shoulder injury was not made public before the fight,a case can be made that the public was deceived.The word defrauded is also being bandied about.All I can say is if anyone doles out any money to watch these two fight again,then you never heard that old saying”fool me once,shame on you.Fool me twice,shame on me”.Sucker!!

Leave a Reply

